Jockey Club Home-School Physical Fitness Academy for kindergarteners With donation from the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, “Jockey Club Keep-Fit Formula for Children” had been organized successfully. Jockey Club Home-school Children Physical Fitness and Health Academy is a home-school physical fitness and health programme beneficial to young children, their parents and kindergarten educators for 150 kindergartens in Hong Kong.

Objectives
  1. Provide professional supporting service on physical fitness for schools and parents
  2. Advocate home-school cooperation in promotion and education of physical fitness and health for young children
  3. Promoting parental education in the physical fitness of young children
Vision
  1. Enable young children with weight problems to develop active and healthy lifestyles with family-based approach.
  2. Be an influential expert in family physical fitness and health.
Mission
  1. Child and Family Focused
  2. Partnership
  3. Professional Excellence
The Organization

Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China Limited
Established in 1986, Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China Limited (HKPFA) was set up by a group of physical education scholars and executives of social service organizations with an aim to promote concepts and awareness of health, physical fitness and exercise safety in Hong Kong. HKPFA is a non-profit- making national sports association recognized by the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and the Sports Federation and Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China.

Funding Organisation

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust

The Club can trace its long tradition of donating to charitable causes back to at least 1915, but it was in the 1950s, as Hong Kong struggled to cope with post-war reconstruction and a massive influx of immigrants, that this role became integral to its operation. In 1955, the Club formally decided to devote its surplus each year to charity and community projects, and in 1959, a separate company, the Hong Kong Jockey Club (Charities) Ltd, was formed to administer donations. In 1993, a new entity was established, The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, to reflect the evolving nature, scale and scope of donations. The Club’s Charities Trust is one of the world’s top ten charity donors.

The Trust’s substantial donations to the community are made possible by the Club’s unique integrated business model, which comprises racing and racecourse entertainment, responsible sports wagering and lottery, a membership club, and charities and community contribution. Approximately 90% of the Club’s annual operating surplus after tax is donated to the Trust, enabling it to play a significant role in the community’s development.

Working with Government, non-governmental organisations (NGOs) and community partners, the Trust is committed to improving the quality of life of the people of Hong Kong, and providing relief to those in need. As a philanthropic organisation in its own right, the Trust also proactively identifies and initiates projects that anticipate future community and social needs.

Plan size
150
Total schoools
< 25000
Total children
< 50000
Total Parents
~ 2000
Total Staff
< 1200
Total Families Referral
< 80000
Total Beneficiaries
Our Team

「賽馬會家校幼兒體適能學堂 」 中國香港體適能總會承蒙香港賽馬會慈善信託基金的捐助,承接「賽馬會學童Keep-Fit方程式 」計劃,推行一項為期三年之「賽馬會家校幼兒體適能學堂 」計劃,為全港150所幼稚園和有需要之家庭提供體適能支援,倡議有益於幼兒體能與健康發展的家校活動,推動幼兒體適能方面的親職教育。

目標

1. 為學校和家庭提供體適能支援

2. 倡議有益於幼兒體能與健康發展的家校活動

3. 推動幼兒體適能方面的親職教育

願景

1. 促使有體重問題之幼童,建立以家庭為基礎,

有活力及健康之日常生活

2. 本計劃對「家庭體適能及健康」,具其專業影響力

價值

1. 幼兒及家庭為核心

2. 伙伴協作關係

3. 多元性與跨專業

主辦機構:中國香港體適能總會

中國香港體適能總會於1986年成立,為非牟利的體育總會。本會獲香港特區政府及中國香港體育協會暨奧林匹克委員會認可,致力推動香港體適能專業發展。本會一直致力推動「兒童體適能」服務,促進兒童健康成長及改善下一代的體質指數。

捐助機構:香港賽馬會慈善信託基金

馬會早於1915年或以前,已開始捐助社會公益。至五十年代,香港面對戰後重建、大量移民湧入等棘手問題,促使馬會將慈善業務納入業務範圍。1955年,馬會正式決定將每年盈餘撥捐慈善及公益項目。1959年,馬會設立另一家公司,名為香港賽馬會(慈善)有限公司,專責管理捐款事務;鑑於有關事務發展一日千里,香港賽馬會慈善信託基金遂於1993年成立,接管馬會的捐款事宜。香港賽馬會慈善信託基金是全球十大慈善捐助機構之一。

香港賽馬會慈善信託基金得以大額捐款資助社區項目,全賴馬會獨特的營運模式,結合賽馬及馬場娛樂、會員會所、有節制體育博彩及獎券,以及慈善與社區貢獻。馬會每年將約90%的稅後經營盈餘撥捐慈善信託基金,多年來於社區發展擔當重要角色。

香港賽馬會慈善信託基金致力與政府、非政府組織及社區機構攜手改善港人生活質素,同時為有需要人士提供支援。此外,基金主動適時開展項目,回應社會長遠發展所需。

計劃規模
150
受惠學校數目
< 25000
受惠學生人數
< 50000
受惠家長人數
~ 2000
受惠教職員人數
< 1200
受惠家庭(轉介)數目
< 80000
總受惠人數
我們的團隊